Please Note: Microsoft has ended support of its older browsers as of January 2016. If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on an unsupported version of Internet Explorer (IE10 or older). To properly view this website, please upgrade your version of IE or access this site using a different browser. Thank you.

Welcome to the Missouri Society of Pathologists


The Missouri Society of Pathologists (MSP) was originally formed in 1969 as a 501(c)(6) nonprofit corporation. It has been fulfilling its mission as the only statewide organization dedicated to representing Missouri Pathologists... Read More


Please check back for information about future events.


The Missouri Society of Pathologists is the only organization within Missouri that works on a state level on behalf of all Missouri Pathologists.... Join Now

Board of Directors


  • President

    Chakshu Gupta, MD, MBA, FCAP
  • Vice President

    Craig Dunseth, MD, FCAP
  • Secretary

    Laura Jane Gardner, MD, FCAP
  • Treasurer

    Jeffrey L. Craver, MD, FCAP
  • Immediate Past President

    Joseph A. Lombardo, MD, FCAP

Board Representatives

  • Board Members

    Olaronke Akintola-Ogunremi, MD, FCAP
  • Board Members

    Samuel K. Caughron, MD
  • Board Members

    Christopher Cunningham, MD
  • Board Members

    Joseph A. Lombardo, MD, FCAP
  • Board Members

    Douglas C. Miller, MD, PhD, FCAP
  • Board Members

    Evanthia Omoscharka, MD, FCAP
  • Board Members

    Jami R. Skrade, MD, MBA, FCAP